Log-in to Amazon Smile and choose Army Scholarship Foundation as your Charity of choice.

The CFC organization number for donations is # 24394

The Texas SECC organization number for donations is # 286001

Photo courtesy of
Fort Drum PAO

The Buffalo Soldiers Book

Amazon Smile

Help the Army Scholarship Foundation when you shop on Amazon. The Amazon Smile program supports charities by contributing a percentage of all purchases. Amazon Smile is an automated program whereby you select your non profit only once for donations. After selecting Army Scholarship Foundation, Amazon Smile makes a donation based on all purchases made every time you shop. To support Army Scholarship Foundation, go to smile.amazon.com and select Army Scholarship Foundation as your charity of choice to receive donations. Or you can click directly on the Army Scholarship Foundation link: http://smile.amazon.com/ch/74-2996331. When shopping through Amazon Smile, you can use your current Amazon account, including your wish list and registries. All shopping cart settings also remain the same. Thank you for helping Army families while online shopping!
GuideStar Exchange

Guidestar is an independent organization that evaluates charitable organizations and provides information on their legitimacy, mission, impact, reputation, transparency, finances, programs, and governance.

The Combined Federal Campaign(CFC) is an annual fundraising drive that provides an opportunity for federal civilian, postal, and military employees to donate to local, national, and international non-profit organizations.

The State Employee Charitable Campaign (SECC) was created by legislation in 1993. The Texas campaign is one of the largest state employee campaigns in the nation – and it’s still growing!

About the Scholarships

The Army Scholarship Foundation awards one-year financial scholarships (not grants or loans) on an annual basis to qualified and deserving students. The amount of award ranges from $500 to $2000 for undergraduate studies at accredited educational/technical institutions. Scholarship recipients may apply to renew their scholarships annually for a total of four years of higher education. Renewal is not automatic, but depends on academic performance and continued academic eligibility. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic record and participation in school and community activities.

The Foundation awards the following memorial and honorary scholarships to deserving applicants annually:

The Colonel Urey Woodson Alexander Memorial Scholarship
The Lieutenant Colonel Walter R. Bowie Memorial Scholarship
The Lieutenant Keirn C. Brown Memorial Scholarship
The Lieutenant General Jack Costello Memorial Scholarship
The Alan Robert and Veronica Lenox Cotariu Memorial Scholarship
The CPT James and Ruby Eheman Memorial Scholarship
The Lieutenant J. Allan Green Memorial Scholarship
Staff Sergeant John F. Kusior Memorial Scholarship
The Johnny Mac Soldiers Fund Scholarships
The First Lieutenant Scott McClean Love Memorial Scholarship
The Captain Jennifer Shafer Odom Memorial Scholarship
The Perot Family Scholarship
The Sergeant Andrew Edmund Topham Memorial Scholarship
The BAE Systems Honorary Scholarship
The Bell Helicopter Honorary Scholarship
The Master Sergeant Neal Benson Elbit Systems Honorary Scholarship
The Fluor Honorary Scholarship
The General Dynamics Honorary Scholarship
The KBR Honorary Scholarship
The Raytheon Honorary Scholarship
173rd Airborne Brigade Combat Team Honorary Scholarship

The Foundation awards other scholarships in addition to those listed above. Scholarship applicants will be considered for all available scholarships and need not designate a scholarship or scholarships for which they want to apply.

The Army Scholarship Foundation | 11700 Preston Road | Suite 660-301 | Dallas, TX 75230

@ 2005-2018 Army Scholarship Foundation | Privacy Policy